Our Staff

Intro

St. John is so blessed to have such a wonderful and dedicated staff. They are dedicated to ministering to those who come through our door and desire to see each and every persons grow in the knowledge of the Lord.

 

Carl Blackburn Family

Carl Blackburn

Senior Pastor

Email:cblackburn@stjohnumc.org

Pastor Carl came to St. John in June of 2015. Carl served as the Director of the Wesley Foundation at Georgia Southern University for seven years prior to being appointed to St. John. He is pictured here with his beautiful family (wife-Kristen, daughter-Madi, son-Camden, daughter-Lily).

Tommy Messer

Tommy Messer

Pastor of Congregational Care

Email:tmesser@stjohnumc.org

Tommy is a Licensed Local Pastor in the Holston Conference of the United Methodist Church. He has been a part of the St John Church family since 2009.

 

jaqueline

Jacqueline Davis-Gines

Youth Pastor

Email: jgines@stjohnumc.org

 

 

judyreich

Judy Reich

Director of Music

Email: jreich@stjohnumc.org

Judy taught high school choir for 42 years. She has a love for all forms of music and is accomplished in playing and teaching piano, organ, handbells and guitar as well as vocal coaching. She has been on staff at St. John since 1988.  

 

Ian Porter

Ian Porter

Worship Leader

Email: iporter@stjohnumc.org

Ian is our contemporary Worship Leader.

 

Marisa Porter

Marisa Porter

Children’s Director

Email: mporter@stjohnumc.org

Marisa became our Children’s Director in November 2014.

 

Leslie Messer

Leslie Messer

Church Secretary

Email: lmesser@stjohnumc.org

Leslie became a part of the St John staff in July 2015.

 

Teri Hamby.2

Teri Hamby

Communications Secretary

Email: thamby@stjohnumc.org

Teri became a part of the St John Staff in November 2015.

 

 

joycestanberry

Joyce Stanbery

Church Organist

teacher

Debby Aldridge

Preschool Director

Email: daldridge@stjohnumc.org

Debby has served as the preschool director since 1999. Prior to coming to St. John, she served as director for Kindercare Learning Center for 15 years. She believes that the preschool is a wonderful ministry for the church and the surrounding communities. She is dedicated to providing a loving Christian environment for the children.